An Easter With No Eggs

 

IMG_0422

I rediscovered my love for Easter this year.

This year, Brock and I weren’t able to see any family over Easter, so we had to find a way to enjoy it on our own. We spent the morning at a huge church service held at an amphitheater in California. Despite the heat (and sun on my skin, which is a deep red right now), it was one of the best services I have been to in a while. Then I got to spend the evening strolling on the beach, watching impromptu drum lines, and snapping pictures. I am so thankful for my husband, my wonderful life, and the beautiful promise I have in Jesus Christ.

photo

IMG_0415

IMG_0433

IMG_0420

IMG_0447

IMG_0456

IMG_0488

photo

Leave a Reply

