Husbands Are Cool

O+B 468

As previously mentioned, I met my husband when I was only 17 years old. We stared dating almost immediately and the rest is history. We have done so much together over the last five and a half years and I’m so thankful for every minute of it. I wanted to show a little appreciation because I forget to do that sometimes. So here are some of the reasons why my husband is my favorite husband I have ever had:

 

To my hottie with a body husband,

You love me even though I get a sudden burst of energy every night right as you are trying to fall asleep.

I have slowly added all of your comfy shirts into my “sleep shirt” collection and you pretend not to notice. Probably because we both know you are never getting them back.

You make my coffee with the perfect combination of milk and vanilla. I swear it tastes better just because you made it.

You are always wearing shoes. Even on lazy weekend days when we relax, you shower and put on your shoes first thing. Usually before you even put on a shirt.

Thanks for using your muscles to open every jar, bottle, box and can. We both know my arms are for show, not functionality.

You are the best audience for all my car ride musical performances.

Sometimes you fall asleep when I’m in the middle of a sentence and wake up 30 seconds later and try to play it off like it never happened.

Once a day I check my phone and have 5 missed calls from you because I always have my phone on silent. You love me anyway.

You like all my Instagram pictures, even the lame ones.

You come home for lunch on the days you work. On a related note, you never judge when it’s past noon and I’m still in pajamas. Some of my best work happens during pajama hours, okay?

You wake up in the middle of the night and run out in the living room with a knife because I heard a creak. I watch too many murder documentaries.

When I do the moonwalk you tell me I look just like Michael Jackson. My moonwalk confidence is through the roof because of you.

 

Anyway, those are just a few reasons why you are the best husband West of the Mississippi. And East. And all the other directions.

I love you Brock!

Leave a Reply

