Picture (almost) Perfect

I got a new camera for my birthday. I’m in love. LOVE. I have always wanted something nice to take pictures with and this baby is more than I could ever ask for. It’s a Canon EOS 60D DSLR Camera with a EF-S 18-135 mm IS Lens.  I don’t actually know what any of that means but it makes it sound like I do.

The husband and I went on a little adventure at the wetlands in Huntington Beach to go on a walk and try out the camera. I’m still trying to figure out how to use it, but so far so good…

IMG_0146

IMG_0150

IMG_0158

IMG_0164

IMG_0170

IMG_0180

IMG_0182

IMG_0185

IMG_0202

IMG_0204

IMG_0206

IMG_0208

IMG_0221

If anyone has any advice about using the camera, taking pictures, or anything related to those things, let me know! I’m trying to learn as much as I can about my new camera child.

 

One comment

  1. The best advice I can give you is find a book that was written on your camera model, not the user manual, a real book written by an author who explain how your cam work …. I did that for my Nikon and yes it does explain a lot of things and helped me a lot

    2nd advice read about photography or watch camera videos on Youtube

    3rd advice, practice, take photos that you normally do not take, just for the practice

    4t advice, enjoy it

Leave a Reply

